Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

For those who rattle

Go down 
+6
Camoed Assassin
Early Morning Gobble
Darius
Dave
MRA
Joe
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Joe

Joe

For those who rattle Empty
PostSubject: For those who rattle   For those who rattle EmptyMon Aug 31, 2009 2:27 pm

What do you use? A rattling bag, antlers, somthing else? I have never tried it before because of the buck to doe ratio is not ideal, but after talking to a lot of guys who hunt in my area they say it is very successful during the "hot" time of the year. So I figured I would give it a shot this November when it should be rocking. I am gonna be using a real set of 130in antlers that hopefully bring in a big boy. So what have you had success with??
Back to top Go down
MRA

MRA

PostSubject: Re: For those who rattle   For those who rattle EmptyMon Aug 31, 2009 3:35 pm

I would go with real horns if you dont mind carrying them. I have used rattle bags and the noise doesnt carry as far as real horns. What I do is do a rattling sequence and hit them together sorta loud and if nothing responds on the next sequence I hit them hard so the sound will carry furture. Here in kansas during the rut you would be dumb not to carry horns. I rattle ussually rattle in different bucks every time I do a sequence, but they are not always shooters either and they dont always come in for a bow shot. I try to stress real hard to my hunters though to bring horns and a grunt call, its a night and day difference.
Back to top Go down
Dave

Dave