Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

need some guidance

Go down 
+5
30pointbuck
Joe
TheRomer
Camoed Assassin
botzitaliano
9 posters
AuthorMessage
botzitaliano

need some guidance Empty
PostSubject: need some guidance   need some guidance EmptySun Dec 13, 2009 4:03 pm

i am looking into getting the 2x lense for my hha ol 5000. i was told also that i am going to need a #1 power peep clarifyer with either a 3/64, 1/16 or 3/32 insert. i have a super peep 42 degree giant hood that my friend gave me. can i use that peep with the hoyt alpha max 32? ive been looking online for my string angle but coming up empty. so i just really want to know if that peep will fix my bow? and if any of you guys shoot or have any experience with this set up is the 2x power with the #1 clarifier fine? and is the amber lense a better investment than the clear, or get both? any info on this as always is greatly appreciated. thanks.
-mike-
Back to top Go down
Camoed Assassin

Camoed Assassin

need some guidance Empty
PostSubject: Re: need some guidance   need some guidance EmptySun Dec 13, 2009 8:27 pm

????? can you repeat that in english? Just kidding wish I could help but I know nothing about them.
Back to top Go down
botzitaliano

need some guidance Empty
PostSubject: Re: need some guidance   need some guidance EmptySun Dec 13, 2009 8:45 pm

i know its a hard topic thats why i need to be pointed in the right direction. im going to try to call up a pro shop tomorrow. but anybody who knows anything please share your knowledge.