Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Similar topics
Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

arrow fletching supplies

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
botzitaliano

arrow fletching supplies Empty
PostSubject: arrow fletching supplies   arrow fletching supplies EmptySun Dec 27, 2009 3:48 pm

hey all, iam currently using a bitzenburger arrow fletcher, with steel force glue and glue fast dry spray. maybe its me but for each fletching i still have to allow at least 3-5 minutes to dry, when its supposed to be dry in seconds. im fairly new to fletching so i can use some guidance here. i would like to know what supplies; types and brands that i should pick up to have a complete set. i shoot carbon arrows with 4'' feathers. and is there a web site that i can get a kit from? as always any input and advice is greatly appreciated. thanks.
-mike-
Back to top Go down
Camoed Assassin

Camoed Assassin

PostSubject: Re: arrow fletching supplies   arrow fletching supplies EmptySun Dec 27, 2009 4:06 pm

On the rare occasion I fletch my own arrows I use goat tuff glue a bohning gig. The glue dries pretty quick. I myself can't stand fletching my own arrows. Don't know why, just don't have the patience for it.
Back to top Go down
30pointbuck

PostSubject: Re: arrow fletching supplies   arrow fletching supplies EmptySun Dec 27, 2009 4:38 pm