Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Similar topics
Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

The state of video on TV

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
Robert

Robert

The state of video on TV Empty
PostSubject: The state of video on TV   The state of video on TV EmptySat Jun 26, 2010 2:32 pm

I'm not much of a sleeper so I tend to be up early each morning. On the weekends I will come down stairs and watch one of the several hunting stations that Direct TV offers. I have to say several are in poor shape. I've been running a camera in the woods for about 5 years now and while I'm not Big George or Waddell, I'm still better than some of these clowns. Since early spring I've seen some of the worst camera work out there. It gets me to thinking how in the world some of these folks end up on these shows. It's not cheap to start up a show. There is a lot of money and work that goes into it. So it surprises me even more when I see this. I've seen things like the camera man and hunter get in a wrestling match in a blind and knock it over while on the hunt. I've seen the camera man start talking to the hunter during the shot. Here a few days ago I saw the camera man startle and bump the camera when the hunter pulled the trigger and miss the camera shot then tell the shooter to hit him again all the while he never bothered to put the camera on the animal as the guy took two more shots. Then I got dizzy trying to watch as they went to retrieve the animal and the camera guy had the camera ALL over the place. I've seen some of the worst bow shots in history an