Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Similar topics
Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

need advice

Go down 
+6
Camoed Assassin
Robert
Jody
G3
mathewsguy
botzitaliano
10 posters
AuthorMessage
botzitaliano

need advice Empty
PostSubject: need advice   need advice EmptySun Oct 11, 2009 11:56 am

hey all im fairly new to the world of bow hunting, so i hope y'all can help out. the other day i was out in the stand with that swirling wind in nj. had a few does under me for a good 45 minutes. they had no clue i even existed. then right before night fall in comes the bigest buck i ever seen on the property. he came in head on and stopped at 35 yards. he looked up and jumped back like he got spooked. he didnt run away completely he stayed in heavy cover about 50-60 yerds away, then ran away snorting when i got out of my stand. my question to you is first what happened? and should i move the stand or just give it time? since that day i was up in my other stand and on the ground. look forward to hearing your replies. thanks.
-mike-
Back to top Go down
mathewsguy

mathewsguy

need advice Empty
PostSubject: Re: need advice   need advice EmptySun Oct 11, 2009 12:00 pm

I would give that stand a few days to calm down. A old buck is alot smarter and sometimes they can just sense things. There is a good chance that he smelled you. Best thing to do is give it some time. Good luck getting back on him. Do you know if he looked up at you in the tree? If he did you may want to move the stand
Back to top Go down
G3

G3

need advice Empty