Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Similar topics
Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

Bore sighter pros and cons

Go down 
+6
SCHunter
Corey
Dave
Joe
mathewsguy
Theking1084
10 posters
AuthorMessage
Theking1084

Theking1084

Bore sighter pros and cons Empty
PostSubject: Bore sighter pros and cons   Bore sighter pros and cons EmptyTue Sep 01, 2009 12:50 pm

Growing up in a medical family i was a self taught hunter. Dad loved the idea but could never break away from work. I am 24 and just starting to feel comfortable about my knowledge in hunting the only thing is i have nowhere in the city that allows you to sight your gun for free. i do have land in brown county but that is only a weekend drive. i have looked at several bore site kits and i just wanted to hear any pros and cons anyone might have or any recommendations on what brand to use. thanks
Back to top Go down
mathewsguy

mathewsguy

PostSubject: Re: Bore sighter pros and cons   Bore sighter pros and cons EmptyTue Sep 01, 2009 12:52 pm

Welcome to the site
Back to top Go down
Joe

Joe

PostSubject: Re: Bore sighter pros and cons   Bore sighter pros and cons EmptyTue Sep 01, 2009 1:03 pm

I cannot think of the name of the sight kit I have used but they do help out a lot as far as getting started. I usually bore sight mine but then also go and shoot to put the finishing touches on it. Hope this helps...
Back to top Go down
Dave

Dave

PostSubject: Re: Bore sighter pros and cons   Bore sighter pros and cons EmptyTue Sep 01, 2009 1:14 pm