Whitetail Affliction
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Whitetail Affliction

The Whitetail Affliction Forums

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  
Navigation

Website Home

Similar topics
Lacrosse footwear
Photobucket
Carbon Express
Photobucket
Black Gold Sights
Photobucket
Nimrod Packs
Photobucket
SKB Bow and Gun Cases
Photobucket
Bohning Archery
Photobucket
G5 Broadheads
Photobucket
Scent Blocker
Photobucket

Starting to walk again!!!

Go down 
+6
Mark
Camoed Assassin
littleslink
Joe
mathewsguy
MRA
10 posters
AuthorMessage
MRA

MRA

Starting to walk again!!! Empty
PostSubject: Starting to walk again!!!   Starting to walk again!!! EmptyThu Aug 20, 2009 3:35 pm

Well I went to the doctor yesterday for another check up. Most of you knew I broke my leg on July 3rd and now Im just getting started to walk again. I can only put a small amout of weight on for a couple days, then double it, etc. till I can go without my crutches, which will be about 3-4 weeks. I dont think I will be able to climb any treestands for the opening of season, or drag any deer out so therefore I cant hunt for the first few weeks of season, But I should be ready for the rut Very Happy bounce bounce . They said everything is back to normal and I could see on the Xrays that the bone is starting to grow back together. I mostly hope that I can get into a tractor in a couple weeks so I can atleast do something around the farm, plus we will be starting to put in the wheat and harvesting the fall crops, but I should be capable of doing that in time. Doctor said it would be a few months before I could run or jump and do stuff like that, so I will still have to take it easy till mid winter or so.
Back to top Go down
mathewsguy

mathewsguy

PostSubject: Re: Starting to walk again!!!   Starting to walk again!!! EmptyThu Aug 20, 2009 3:37 pm